Nautical!

I took this picture on my honeymoon in St. Lucia. The black boat is the Black Pearl from "Pirates of the Caribbean"

The hubs and I have been known to argue about whether or not we should buy a yacht or a sailboat, which of course is moot because we don’t even own a house, but I fall firmly on the sailboat side.  I know it’s not original, but I’m OBSESSED with all things nautical.  I wish I could live at sea and my wardrobe tends to reflect that dream.  I am powerless against stripes and have actually had to impose a rule where I am no longer allowed to purchase any striped clothing.  Seriously, people probably think I work on a cruise ship.  Still, you are still free to buy as much stripey, boaty clothing as you wish, so here is some inspiration:Enjoy!

P.S. – I’m totally buying those shoe clips.  Shhh.  Don’t tell!

Leave a comment