Colds.

I have a cold today, and I am not happy about it.  I’m being a big baby, but trying to focus on the fact that it’s much better to be sick this week than next week since I’ll be on vacation then.  In spite of my attempts at positive thinking I’m annoyed that my house is a mess and I want to decorate for Christmas before we leave because I don’t want to wait a second longer than I have to to celebrate Christmas!

Fortunately the hubs is heating up some left over pizza and he’ll make me eat it even though all I really want is bowl noodle soup followed by some Blue Bell Ice Cream (I don’t even care which flavor).  Oh well, it’s not like I’m actually willing to go to the store to get it.  I crave the weirdest things when I’m sick. What about you?

Hope you all are having a healthy Monday!

Love,

Mel

Leave a Reply

