Ten!

Can you believe 2010 is almost history?  I can’t!  So much has happened in the past decade.  I graduated from high school and college.  I moved from West Chester, PA to Naperville, IL to Houston, TX.  I got my first big girl job, and my second.  I’ve lived in my parents’ houses, dorms, apartments, and now a house with the hubs.  I went from being hungover on Sunday to going to church on Sunday (usually).  I dated boys, and broke up with boys, and eventually married one.  I made friends and unmade friends, and met my best friend  I had my first real tastes of loss.  I went from liking my 20 year old boyfriend because he played football and he was hot, to loving him because he’s a good husband and a good person and wants to be a good dad and he’s hot.  In short…I grew up.  I can’t even imagine what the next 10 years will bring and what my life will be like when I’m 37.  Hopefully the hubs and I don’t grow up too much.  It never occurred to me before this moment, that this blog is a time capsule of my life, and I think that’s pretty cool.

Ok, sorry about the nostalgia.  It’s hereditary.  Now onto the good stuff!  I showed you all the Stephens Christmas card yesterday, but what if you didn’t get around to sending one, and you think it’s too late?  You’re wrong!  How would you feel about sending a New Years card via email?  I personally wouldn’t email a Christmas card, but there aren’t any New Years card rules as far as I know, and all you have to do is plug in some quick answers to some questions and VOILA!  A cheeky card to send to your family and friends (or post on Facebook or Twitter).  Here’s mine:


Spotted here.  You can make it here.

And now….drumroll please…TWO THOUSAND AND TEN!


I hope you had the BEST 2010!

Love,

Mel

Leave a Reply

