Bests!

Best anniversary flowers!

Hello friends!  This week has had a cloud of sadness over it.  The images and news we have been receiving from Japan are heart-wrenching, and there has been extra sadness in my family over the unexpected loss of a loved one.  I don’t mean to sound glib, but how about a bit of cheering up (plus a way to help the Japanese)? Here are a few links that will hopefully brighten your day:

Best place to spend your money TODAY ONLY!

Best cookie ever?  I think it might be!

Best colorful towns (I think MelTown could use a paint job)!

Best news a person of my generation has ever received!

Best stories from Japan (I love the look on that soldier’s face)!

And in honor of the BEST new baby to join our family (my cousin’s new little girl, born just this morning) …

Best viral video du jour!

Are you doing anything fun this weekend?  I’m going to try and talk the hubs into going to a movie tonight instead of the gym, then tomorrow we’re celebrating our anniversary because Tuesday celebrations are lame, and on Sunday we’re going to brunch with friends.  It’s going to be fun!  I hope you have the BEST weekend!

Love,

Mel

Leave a Reply

