Spring!

Spring is here!  Spring is here!  You want to know how I know?  I’m sitting in my house with all of my windows open.  The sun is streaming it.  Most importantly I’m uncomfortably hot because our air conditioner is broken.  That’s right.  It sucks.  Fortunately the repair man is here as I type.  You know the old cliche about not knowing what you’ve got ’til it’s gone?  That goes double for air conditioning.  Sigh.  I know a lot of you live in chilly climates, and you don’t feel sorry for me, but I don’t care!  I’m hot!

Ok, I do care.  I love spring.  It’s my absolute favorite time of year.  It’s warm.  There are flowers everywhere (the bluebonnets are out!) and it’s sunny.  The clothes are a lot more comfortable; no more suffocating in layers.  Everyone is in such a good mood!  I can’t wait for months and months of sitting on patios eating Mexican food and drinking beer.  It’s days like today that I love Texas (although there are many reasons why I don’t like it at all).  For now I will enjoy the weather as long as I live here, and start working on bribes for my friends that have pools.

I hope you’re having the BEST weather, and if you’re not, I highly suggest a trip to Texas 🙂

Love,

Mel

Leave a Reply

