Paul!

Nothing like a Monday Movie Review on a Wednesday evening!  Have you seen any good movies lately?  I’ve seen a few, but I’ve been slacking on my movie reviews.  Sorry!  I just loved this one so much that I felt I had to share.

If you’re a nerd, you have a sense of humour (that’s British for humor), and you think Simon Pegg, Nick Frost, and Kristen Wiig (and Seth Rogen, Jason Bateman, Bill Hader, and Joe Lo Truglio too I suppose) are the bees knees I highly recommend Paul.  The hubs, who is significantly less nerdy than me didn’t get quite the kick out of it that I did, but he kind of liked it.  I LOVED it.  I thought it was hilarious, and entertaining, and now I really want to go on a southwestern road trip to visit alien hotspots.  If you’re a fan of Pegg and Frost you already know what to expect, and if you’re not that means you haven’t seen their movies so stop reading my blog and head over to Netflix.  Sorry for the lack of detail in this review, but I don’t really feel the need to dissect this one.

A quick rundown of some other movies I’ve watched recently:

Cedar Rapids– Go see it.  It’s good.

The Adjustment Bureau– I thought it was lame, except for the fedoras.  I hear the short story it’s based on is totally romance free, so that might be worth checking out since the romance factor made the movie super cheesy.

I hope you’re having the BEST week!  If it’s still cold where you live I think it’s time for a movie date!  If you live in Texas get your butt outside!

Love,

Mel

One thought on “Paul!

Leave a Reply

