Hello Darlings!

Miss me?  I took a break from blogging because, frankly, I started to be a little squicked out by putting my life out into the blogosphere.  I also had a baby.  Do you have a baby?  They’re all-consuming and way more fun than the internet, so even when I decided I missed blogging I didn’t have the time or inclination to get back to it.  I do miss blogging though, so I’m going to try to get back into posting.  I don’t think I’ll be here daily, but hopefully I’ll be able to let you in on the progress we’ve made in putting our home togther, and keep you abreast of future design adventures.

Before I get into the design aspect of the blog, I want to take a week to focus on pregnancy/new babies. It’s obnoxious to go around spouting advice, but when I was pregnant I loved reading tips on blogs about everything from breast feeding to baby gear, and it feels more passive to post my advice here instead of badgering the people I know.  Hopefully those of you who are expecting, plan to be soon, or have a new baby will find this series helpful, and if you don’t care about surviving babies wait a week and read about pretty houses!

Leave a Reply

