Breast Milk: A Totally Normal Story

Oh don't mind me.  I'm just squirting breast milk on my eyeball in the office bathroom like a totally normal person.
Oh don’t mind me. I’m just squirting breast milk on my eyeball in the office bathroom like a totally normal person.

I think I’ve lost my mind.  I’m diving straight back into this blogging thing sans filter.  As  breastfeeding moms know, breast milk is constantly touted a miracle drug.  Sure, it’s fine as a food for your baby, or whatever,  but it can do so much more… according to the internet.  Yesterday my right eye started bothering me.  Today, it’s full force infected, and taking my left eye down with it.  Any sane person would probably head to the doctor for prescription antibiotic drops, but I don’t have time for that.  I have a busy day today.  So instead, I put breast milk ON MY EYEBALLS.  The internet swears it works, and who am I to question legions of crunchy moms?*  Honestly, so far it feels pretty good.  Stay tuned for results.

 

*Except for crunchy anti-vaxxers.  I question them 100%.

Leave a Reply

