Emergency Cookies

cookies

Hi!  How’s your Monday going?  You know, the first Monday after we lost an hour of sleep and you had to drag your ass out of your bed at what felt like an ungodly hour but was really the regular time you get up and it’s raining.  That Monday.  I assume you’re in a pretty bad mood.  I know I am.  But fear not, dear reader!  I have a gift for you.  The perfect “My kids were really bad today and my boss is a huge dick and I need a cookie” gift.  These are magic.  This recipe is all over the internet, but often people try to perk it up — adding different ingredients to make it fancier, but that is unnecessary because they’re super rich and delicious on their own.  It also defeats the point.  These are meant to be quick and easy and made with ingredients you probably have on hand.  Ok, I’ll shut up now.  You’re probably not in the mood to be reading all these words today.

Emergency Cookies:

ingredients

1 cup peanut butter (or any nut butter you have on hand, crunch or smooth but I like smooth)

1 cup sugar

1 egg

1/2 bag chocolate chips

Put those things in a bowl, stir them together, roll them into balls (and smash them a little) and bake them at 350 degrees until the edges start to brown.  The end.  You’re welcome.

One tip: These don’t spread, so you can put them all on one cookie sheet.

I hope these improve your Monday!  Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

