MelTown: 2016

feminist mom

Hi guys, just popping in for a quick second to tell you something and ask you something.  I have a series planned, exploring the relationship between feminism and modern motherhood.  If you know me, you know I love to overthink everything and now you get to follow along as I overthink aloud!  If you know me well you know that I took a lot of gender studies classes in college, majored in writing, and am a mom so this series feels like a natural topic for MelTown.  This was originally planned to last one week, but I think it will go on for a while, interspersed with other topics.  So that brings me to my question: I’ve gotten some fun feedback on the blog, and it seems like you like it (or at least those of you who don’t are keeping it to yourselves…thanks for that)!  I want you to keep liking it, so what do you want me to talk about?  Food? Fashion? Home decor? Motherhood? Something else? Do you want to ask me questions that I will research for you and write about?  Research papers were my favorite thing ever in college because I’m a huge nerd.  I would do that for you.  Anyway, think about it, let me know, and stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

